2018 Regional Virtual Listening & Strategy Sessions

-

Join Prosperity Now and your peers for a deeper dive into the trends in your region featured in the 2018 Scorecard!

In partnership with the Prosperity Now Community Steering Committee, we will facilitate virtual listening sessions in nine regions across the country in the weeks following the release of the 2018 Prosperity Now Scorecard. Your participation in these sessions is vital as we explore the trends, policy priorities and opportunities emerging in your area. We encourage organizations and coalitions working to clear pathways to financial security and prosperity for all families in the US to join the session for your region!

Each Regional Virtual Listening & Strategy Session will last 90 minutes and will include:

  • Review of regional trends in the 2018 Scorecard on how families are faring and policies to bring prosperity to those who need it most.
  • Peer-to-peer sharing about what you’re observing in your communities and the solutions you see as most promising to helping families thrive and closing the racial wealth divide. 
  • Updates on Prosperity Now’s perspectives on federal policy challenges and the opportunities we see to drive our collective strategies forward.
  • Discussion about opportunities for organizations and individuals to engage at local, regional or federal levels.
  • The chance to voice which types of support would be most valuable to you as you work to create opportunity in your state or community.

These Regional Virtual Listening & Strategy Sessions are open to anyone committed to creating a more equitable economy. All sessions will take place via interactive conference call. Sign up today by clicking on your region below.  

Questions? Email Dara Duratinsky, Program Manager, Field Engagement at dduratinsky@prosperitynow.org.


Mid-Atlantic | February 12, 2 pm EST | Moderator: Robin McKinney, CASH Campaign of Maryland This region includes Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia & West Virginia.

Northeast | February 13, 2:30 pm EST | Moderator: Haidee Cabusora, The Financial Clinic This region includes Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island & Vermont.

Southwest | February 15, 11 am PST / noon MST / 1 pm CST | Moderator: Rodolfo Acosta-Pérez, Community Action Agency of Southern New Mexico This region includes Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico & Utah.

Mid-South | February 16, 2 pm CST / 3 pm EST | Moderator: Shenell Thompson, Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Asset Building Coalition This region includes Kentucky, North Carolina & Tennessee.

West Coast | February 21, 11:30 am PST / 12:30 pm MST | Moderator: Mohan Kanungo, Mission Asset Fund This region includes California, Nevada, Oregon & Washington.

South Central | February 22, 12:30 pm MST / 1:30 pm CST | Moderator: Woody Widrow, RAISE Texas This region includes Oklahoma & Texas.

Southeast | February 26, 1:30 pm CST / 2:30 pm EST | Moderator: Bernie Mazyck, South Carolina Association for Community Economic Development This region includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi & South Carolina.

Mountain West & Great Plains | February 27, 11 am PST / noon MST / 1 pm CST | Moderator: Christine Tiddens, Idaho Asset Building Network This region includes Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota & Wyoming.

Midwest | March 2, 1 pm CST / 2 pm EST | Moderator: Jody Blaylock, Illinois Asset Building Group & Ross Yednock, Michigan Economic Impact Coalition This region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio & Wisconsin.

Alaska & Hawaii | Native Territories | Dates & Times TBD | Email Dara Duratinsky if you are interested in participating.